MRIA Briefs for May

Linda with key
Linda Rittelmann receives the key to the Parish Hall from outgoing MRIA President Michael Marcus.

At MRIA’s Annual Meeting in May, President Michael Marcus announced that he was stepping down from his position, as he and his wife Victoria are moving to Sacramento, CA.

Michael ceremoniously passed the key to the Parish Hall on to Linda Rittelmann, who will assume the role of MRIA President.

In addition to Linda, the current Executive Committee consists of First Vice-President David Nyweide, Second Vice-President Kendra Parlock, Past President Steve Howard, Treasurer Barry Blumberg, Secretary Kellie Wellborn, and General Counsel Lisa Robinson.

At May’s meeting, the membership elected the slate of Board Members put forward by the nominating committee. They also heard from Baltimore Police Department Commissioner Kevin Davis.

MRIA Annual Membership Meeting 2017
Commissioner Davis addressing MRIA’s Annual Meeting in May.